Breeze, Erik, and Kate, Stories for Tweens

BFF Amy

Posted on: 05/11/2009

  • In: friends
  • Comments Off on BFF Amy
Best Friend Amy

Best Friend Amy

Amy has been my friend like forever. We’re exact opposites. I’m tall without a curve anywhere. She’s short with curves in all the right places. Her hair, unlike mine that plays by its own rules, is long and dark and she wears it in a high ponytail. She dances and does gymnastics and moves gracefully through life. Me and my canoe-sized shoes stumble through life, trying to keep from injuring other people should I fall on them and crush each of their vertebrae.

Amy’s always there for me … well, once or twice she got mad at me, but most of the time she’s easy going and we have great fun. She’s popular with the guys, but can take them or leave them. She breaks a lot of hearts. I break kids toes if I step on them.

Now you see what Amy looks like. Sigh. I should be as fortunate. Homework time. When your mom’s a teacher, you’re supposed to be perfect. Ha! Whoever said that hasn’t met me.

BBL

Amy here, putting in my 2 cents worth. Don’t underestimate Breeze. She has a lot going for her. You can trust her. She’s great at repairing things. And she has a marvelous sense of humor. All she needs is a little confidence in herself.

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

